Faculty and Staff
in the College of Arts and Sciences

Department of Biology (visit homepage)

  • Azeem Ahmad
    Azeem Ahmad, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Biology
    (317) 955-6274
    aahmad@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, room 250
  • david benson
    David Benson
    Professor, Biology
    Science Director, Nina Mason Pulliam EcoLab
    (317) 955-6028
    dbenson@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, room 257
  • jeffrey boldt
    Jeffrey Boldt, Ph.D.
    Adjunct Associate Professor and Scientific Director, Assisted Fertility Services, Community Health Network
    (317) 621-2497
    jboldt@marian.edu
  • Colleen L Doci
    Colleen Doci, Ph.D. 
    Assistant Professor of Biology
    (317) 955-6178
    cdoci@marian.edu
    Building, room 150
  • Steve Dougherty
    Steve Dougherty
    Assistant Professor of Biology
    (317) 955-6017
    gdougher@marian.edu
    Building, room 123
  • headshot
    Joyce Horton, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Biology and Chemistry
    (317) 955-6012
    jhorton@marian.edu
    Building, room 201b
  • karla kinkade
    Karla Kinkade, Ph.D.
    Adjunct Professor
    kkinkade@marian.edu
    Building, room 308
  • Ronald Toth
    Ronald Toth, Ph.D.
    Adjunct Faculty
  • Kim Vogt
    Kimberly Vogt, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor
    Chair, Department of Biology
    (317) 955-6435
    kvogt@marian.edu
    Building, room 056c
  • Kristy Wilson
    Kristy Wilson, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Biology
    (317) 955-6329
    kjwilson@marian.edu
    Building, room 256

Department of Chemistry and Physical Sciences

Carl Lecher, Ph.D.
Chair
Associate Professor of Chemistry
clecher@marian.edu
317.955.6005

John Buben, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
jbuben@marian.edu
317.955.6065

Jeffrey Carvell, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Physics
jcarvell@marian.edu
317.955.6504

Fr. Leopold Keffler, OFM Conv., Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Biology
leopold@marian.edu
317.955.6029

Rod Macrae, Ph.D.
Lechleiter Endowed Professor of Chemistry
rmacrae@marian.edu
317.955.6064

Edward Pitzer, M.S.
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
epitzer@marian.edu
317.955.7702

Lynn Thomas, M.S.
Instructor of Physics
lthomas@marian.edu
317.955.6581


Department of Communication (visit homepage)

  • Kyle Kellam
    R. Kyle Kellam, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Communication
    Director of Forensics
    (317) 955-6048
    kyle@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, room 202
  • George Lamaster
    Rev. George LaMaster, Ph.D.
    Chair, Department of Communication
    (317) 955-6215
    george@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, room 234
  • Anna Zimmerman
    Anna Zimmerman, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Communication
    Speaking Center Director
    (317) 955-6323
    azimmerman@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, room 205

Department of English

James Norton, Ph.D.
Department Chair
jnorton@marian.edu

Marcia Eppich-Harris
meppich-harris@marian.edu

Gay Lynn Crossley
glc@marian.edu

Mark Latta
mlatta@marian.edu

Diane Prenatt
prenattd@marian.edu

Anne Reaves
reaves@marian.edu

Wendy Vergoz
wvergoz@marian.edu


Department of History and Social Science (visit homepage)

  • Pierre Atlas, Ph.D.
    Pierre Atlas, Ph.D.
    Professor of Political Science
    Director of The Richard G. Lugar Franciscan Center for Global Studies
    (317) 955-6336
    patlas@marian.edu
    Marian Hall
  • Michael Brewster-Wray, Ph.D.
    Michael Brewster-Wray, Ph.D.
    Adjunct Assistant of Anthropology
    (317) 955-6583
    mbrewsterwray@marian.edu
    Marian Hall
  • Bruther
    Betty Bruther, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of History
    (317) 955-6703
    bbruther@marian.edu
    Marian Hall
  • Holly Gastineau-Grimes, Ph.D.
    Holly Gastineau-Grimes, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Political Science
    (317) 955-6576
    HGastineauGrimes@marian.edu
    Marian Hall
  • Johnny Goldfinger
    Johnny Goldfinger, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor of Political Science
    (317) 955-6569
    jgoldfinger@marian.edu
    Marian Hall
  • Amber Nelson
    Amber Nelson, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Sociology
    (317) 955-6228
    anelson@marian.edu
    Marian Hall
  • Bessie Rigakos, Ph.D.
    Bessie Rigakos, Ph.D.
    Department Chair
    Assistant Professor of Sociology
    (317) 955-6143
    brigakos@marian.edu
    Marian Hall

Department of Languages and Cultures (visit homepage)

  • Julia Baumgardt
    Julia Baumgardt, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Spanish
    (317) 955-6644
    jbaumgardt@marian.edu

    Oldenburg Hall, room 207
  • Martine Camblor
    Martine Camblor
    Assistant Professor of French
    Director of the Language Center and Foreign Language Placement Testing
    (317) 955-6047
    mcamblor@marian.edu
    Claire Hall, room 020A
  • Carla Castano
    Carla Castaño, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor of Spanish
    (317) 955-6226
    ccastano@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, room 204
  • headshot
    Michel Trahyn González
    Adjunct Instructor
    mtrahyn@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, room 218
     
  • yuriko ikeda
    Yuriko Ikeda, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Spanish
    (317) 955-2047
    yikeda@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, room 206
  • R Reneau
    Rebecca Reneau
    Lecturer
    rreneau@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, room 218
  • headshot
    John H. Scott
    Lecturer
    jhscott@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, room 218
  • headshot
    Ricardo Iman Trevino
    Adjunct Instructor
    rimantrevino@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, room 218
     
  • wendy westphal
    Wendy Westphal, Ph.D.
    Director of Study Abroad
    Chair, Department of Languages and Cultures
    Assistant Professor of German
    (317) 955-6026
    wwestphal@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, room 235

Department of Mathematics

Sr. Monica Zore, OSF
Department Chair
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
srmonica@marian.edu
317.955.6380

Branden Neese, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
bneese@marian.edu
317.955.6506

Esteban Urdiales, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
eurdiales@marian.edu
317.955.6379 

Jihyeon Jessie Yang, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
jyang@marian.edu
317.955.6643


Department of Music

Brent Hornaday
bhornaday@marian.edu

Philip Kern
pkern@marian.edu


Department of Psychological Science and Counseling (visit homepage)


Theatre Programs

Kristopher Steege
kdsteege@marian.edu


Department of Theology and Philosophy

Andrew Hohman
Department Chair
ahohman@marian.edu

Neal Barid
nbarid@marian.edu

Arthur Canales
acanales@marian.edu

Domenic D'Ettore
ddettore@marian.edu

David Denz
ddenz@marian.edu

Katherine Harmon
kharmon@marian.edu

Donna Proctor
dproctor@marian.edu

Mark Reasoner
mreasoner@marian.edu

Matthew Sherman
msherman@marian.edu

Karen Spear
kspear@marian.edu

Sr. Margaret Schreiber
mschreiber@marian.edu


Department of Visual and Creative Arts (visit homepage)

  • Jenny Ambroise
    Jenny Ambroise, M.F.A.
    Assistant Professor of Fine Arts
    (317) 955-6266
    jambroise@marian.edu
    Evans Center, 2nd Floor
  • Bradley Cavallo
    Bradley Cavallo, ABD
    Assistant Professor of Art History
    (317) 955-6674
    bcavallo1@marian.edu
    Caretaker's Cottage, 2nd Floor
  • firstname lastname
    William Foley
    Assistant Professor of Photography
    (317) 955-4367
    wfoley@marian.edu
    Evans Center, 2nd Floor
  • Dr. Jamie Higgs
    Jamie Higgs, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor of Art and Art History
    (317) 955-6432
    jhiggs@marian.edu
    Caretaker's Cottage, 2nd Floor
  • Kevin Rudynski
    Kevin R. Rudynski, M.F.A.
    Associate Professor of Fine Arts/Graphic Design
    Department Chair
    (317) 955-6381
    krudynski@marian.edu
    Caretaker's Cottage, 1st Floor
    Bio
  • Crystal Vicars-Pugh
    Crystal Vicars-Pugh, M.F.A.
    Assistant Professor of Fine Arts
    Director, Marian University Art Galleries
    (317) 955-6665
    cvicarspugh@marian.edu
    Caretaker's Cottage, 1st Floor

WHAT ARE YOU MADE OF?

Get info Apply now

© 2017 Marian University
Notice of Nondiscrimination
Marian University does not discriminate on the basis of race, ethnicity, color, sex, gender, gender identity, sexual orientation, religion, creed, national origin, age or disabilities in the selection of administrative personnel, faculty and staff, and students.