dcsimg

Faculty and Staff


Department of Biology

Kimberly Vogt, Ph.D.
Department Chair
Assistant Professor of Biology
kvogt@marian.edu
317.955.6435

Azeem Ahmad, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Biology
aahmad@marian.edu
317.955.6274

David Benson, Ph.D.
Professor of Biology
dbenson@marian.edu
317.955.6028

Colleen Doci, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Biology
cdoci@marian.edu
317.955.6178

Steve Dougherty, M.S.
Assistant Professor of Biology
gdougher@marian.edu
317.955.6017

Joyce Horton, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Biology and Chemistry
jhorton@marian.edu
317.955.6012

Kristy Wilson, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Biology
kjwilson@marian.edu
317.955.6329


Department of Chemistry and Physical Sciences

Carl Lecher, Ph.D.
Chair
Associate Professor of Chemistry
clecher@marian.edu
317.955.6005

John Buben, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
jbuben@marian.edu
317.955.6065

Jeffrey Carvell, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Physics
jcarvell@marian.edu
317.955.6504

Fr. Leopold Keffler, OFM Conv., Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Biology
leopold@marian.edu
317.955.6029

Rod Macrae, Ph.D.
Lechleiter Endowed Professor of Chemistry
rmacrae@marian.edu
317.955.6064

Edward Pitzer, M.S.
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
epitzer@marian.edu
317.955.7702

Lynn Thomas, M.S.
Instructor of Physics
lthomas@marian.edu
317.955.6581


Department of Communication

George LaMaster, Ph.D.
Department Chair
george@marian.edu

Robert Kellam, Ph.D.
rkellam@marian.edu

Anna Zimmerman, Ph.D.
azimmerman@marian.edu


Department of English

James Norton, Ph.D.
Department Chair
jnorton@marian.edu

Marcia Eppich-Harris
meppich-harris@marian.edu

Gay Lynn Crossley
glc@marian.edu

Mark Latta
mlatta@marian.edu

Diane Prenatt
prenattd@marian.edu

Anne Reaves
reaves@marian.edu

Wendy Vergoz
wvergoz@marian.edu


Department of History and Social Science

Bessie N. Rigakos
Department Chair
brigakos@marian.edu

Pierre Atlas
patlas@marian.edu

Betty Bruther
bbruther@marian.edu

Mike Brewster-Wray
mbrewsterwray@marian.edu

Holly Gastineau-Grimes, Ph.D.
hgastineaugrimes@marian.edu

Johnny Goldfinger
jgoldfinger@marian.edu

Carolyn Johnston
cjohnston@marian.edu

Mary Ellen Lennon
melennon@marian.edu

Amber Nelson
anelson@marian.edu


Department of Languages and Cultures

Wendy Westphal, Ph.D.
Department Chair
wwestphal@marian.edu

Julia Baumgardt
jbaumgardt@marian.edu

Martine Camblor, M.A.
mcamblor@marian.edu

Carla Castaño, Ph.D.
ccastano@marian.edu

Yuriko Ikeda
yikeda@marian.edu


Department of Mathematics

Sr. Monica Zore, OSF
Department Chair
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
srmonica@marian.edu
317.955.6380

Branden Neese, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of mathematics
bneese@marian.edu
317.955.6506

Esteban Urdiales, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
eurdiales@marian.edu
317.955.6379 

Jihyeon Jessie Yang, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
jyang@marian.edu
317.955.6643


Department of Music

Brent Hornaday
bhornaday@marian.edu

Philip Kern
pkern@marian.edu


Department of Psychological Science and Counseling

Laurel Camp, Ph.D.
Department Chair
lcamp@marian.edu

Sarah Jenkins
sjenkins@marian.edu

Jeffry Kellogg, Ph.D.
jkellogg@marian.edu

Brea-Anne Lauer
blauer@marian.edu

David Rusbasan, Ph.D.
drusbasan@marian.edu

Kathryn Steinberg
ksteinberg@marian.edu


Theatre Programs

Kristopher Steege
kdsteege@marian.edu


Department of Theology and Philosophy

Andrew Hohman
Department Chair
ahohman@marian.edu

Neal Barid
nbarid@marian.edu

Arthur Canales
acanales@marian.edu

Domenic D'Ettore
ddettore@marian.edu

David Denz
ddenz@marian.edu

Katherine Harmon
kharmon@marian.edu

Donna Proctor
dproctor@marian.edu

Mark Reasoner
mreasoner@marian.edu

Matthew Sherman
msherman@marian.edu

Karen Spear
kspear@marian.edu

Sr. Margaret Schreiber
mschreiber@marian.edu


Department of Visual and Creative Arts

Jamie Higgs, Ph.D.
Department Chair
jhiggs@marian.edu


Jenny Ambroise, M.F.A.
jpauckner@marian.edu

Bradley Cavallo
bcavallo@marian.edu

William Foley
wfoley@marian.edu

Kevin Rudynski
krudynski@marian.edu

Crystal Vicars-Pugh
cvicarspugh@marian.edu

Turn a page, start a new chapter... #MakeItMarian

Get info Apply now

© 2017 Marian University
Notice of Nondiscrimination
Marian University does not discriminate on the basis of race, ethnicity, color, sex, gender, gender identity, sexual orientation, religion, creed, national origin, age or disabilities in the selection of administrative personnel, faculty and staff, and students.