dcsimg Location and Staff
---------------------

Learning and Counseling Center Location and Staff

Clare Hall, main floor by ramp entrance
Office Hours are 8 a.m.-4:30 p.m., Monday-Friday
317.955.6150

Because e-mail confidentiality cannot be guaranteed, and because e-mail messages are not checked regularly after office hours, students are encouraged to call or visit the Learning and Counseling Center in person when making contact with staff members.

Staff

Marla Smith, Ph.D.
Director of Counseling Services
msmith@marian.edu
317.955.6150

Cari Sovich, Psy.D., HSPP
Psychologist/Academic Support, Evans Center
csovich@marian.edu
317.955.6612

Keirsten Roath, MSW, LCSW
Counselor
kroath@marian.edu
317.955.6150

Kaylee Hofmeister
Administrative Assistant, Evans Center
khofmeister@marian.edu
317.955.6612

Marj Batic, M.S., LMHC
Director of Academic Support Services
mbatic@marian.edu
317.955.6150

Brad Dobson M.A., LMHC, LCAC, CADAC II
Counselor
bdobson@marian.edu
317.955.6150

Lynn Miller Giles, M.A.
Instructor of College Reading and Learning Strategies
lgiles@marian.edu
317.955.6327

Kimberly Penelton
Administrative Assistant
kpenelton@marian.edu
317.955.6218

© 2012 Marian University
Notice of Nondiscrimination
Marian University does not discriminate on the basis of race, ethnicity, color, sex, gender, sexual orientation, religion, creed, national origin, age or disabilities in the recruiting and selection of students for admission.