Department of Music

Faculty and Staff

James Larner, Ph.D.
Chair of Music Department
Professor of Humanities
jlarner@marian.edu

Jeanne Bowling
Director Knight Fusion Show Choir 
Private Instructor of Voice
jbowling@marian.edu

Beverly S. Day
Administrative Assistant
bday@marian.edu

Thomas Gerber
Music Lecture
Private Instructor of Strings
tgerber@marian.edu

Katharine E. Harmon
Private Instructor of Organ
kharmon@marian.edu

Brent Hornaday
Assistant Professor
Assistant Director of Marching Band
bhornaday@marian.edu

James Johnston
Music Lecture
Private Instructor of Strings
jjohnston@marian.edu

Philip Kern
Associate Professor of Music
pkern@marian.edu

 

 

Albert Lilly, III, DM
Private Instructor of Trumpet
alilly@marian.edu 

Terence Mayhue
Music Lecture
Private Instructor of Percussion
tmayhue@marian.edu 

Steven Rickards, DM
Private Instructor of Voice
srickards@marian.edu

Charles Stallings
Private Instructor of Piano
cstallings@marian.edu

Kathy Spangler
Director of Bands
kspangler@marian.edu

Maureen Walton
Accompanist, Instructor of Piano
mwalton@marian.edu

Rachelle Woolston, DM
Instructor of Voice
rwoolston@marian.edu

Jay Young
Private Instructor of Woodwinds
jyoung@marian.edu

WHAT ARE YOU MADE OF?

Get info Apply now

© 2017 Marian University
Notice of Nondiscrimination
Marian University does not discriminate on the basis of race, ethnicity, color, sex, gender, gender identity, sexual orientation, religion, creed, national origin, age or disabilities in the selection of administrative personnel, faculty and staff, and students.